
 THROCKMORTON COUNTY CLERK
 DIANNA MOORE

        121 N. MINTER
 THROCKMORTON, TX 76483

940-849-8815
 FEES EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2024

COUNTY WEBSITE:   throckmortoncounty.org 
Real Property Recording 
Recording Fee (first page) Local Government Code §118.011(a)(2) $5.00 
Records Management Local Government Code §118.011(b)(2) $10.00 
Records Archive Local Government Code §118.011(f)(1) $10.00 

TOTAL $25.00 
Each additional page or part on which 
there are visible marks of any kind 

Local Government Code §118.011(a)(2) $4.00 

Each additional name to be indexed in 
excess of five (5) Local Government Code §118.011(a)(2) $0.25 

*Texas Property Code 11.003, effective 1‐1‐1982; requires that each grantee’s mailing address be in or attached to any document
conveying real property executed after 12/31/1981. If address of each grantee is not included, the payment of a penalty filing fee equal
to the greater of:
(1) twice the statutory filing fee for the filings of such document with the County Clerk or (2) $25.00 will be required. This fee is in
addition to regular filing fees. LGC 191.007(h): Provides double the filing fee for that page if names are not legibly typed or printed
immediately under each signature. LGC 191.007(3):
Printed in type no smaller than 8‐point type. Property Code 12.001(b) & 12.011: Must have original signature and proper
acknowledgement.

Federal Tax Lien/Release of Lien 
Recording Fee Property Code § 14.005 $10.00 
Record Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 
Record Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f)(1) $10.00 

TOTAL $30.00 
State Tax Lien/Release of Lien 
Recording Fee Local Government Code §118.011(a)(2) $5.00 
Records Management Local Government Code §118.011(b)(2) $10.00 
(Archive Fee cannot be charged to State) TOTAL (first page) $15.00 

PLATS/MAPS 
Filing Fee Local Government Code §118.011(a)(2) $35.00 
Record Management Local Government Code §118.011(b)(2) $10.00 
Record Archive Local Government Code §118.011(f)(1) $10.00 

TOTAL $55.00 
UCC‐1/FINANCING STATEMENT RECORDS: Effective 1/1/2014, As of July 1, 2001 UCC Records relating to consumer goods are no 
longer filed in the County Clerk's Office.  Per revised Article 9 for the State of Texas, these are filed with the State. UCC‐1 and UCC‐3 are 
accepted for filing in the Real Property Records if the collateral is Timber, Mineral, Oil, Gas or Fixtures and regular filing fees apply. Effective 1/1/
2014 
Recording Fee TX Business & Commerce Code §9.525(a)(1) $15.00 
Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 
Records Archive Fee Local Government Code §118.011(f)(1) $10.00 

TOTAL $35.00 

UCC Financing Statements 3 or more 
pages 

TX Business & Commerce Code §9.525(a)(1) $30.00 

Record Management Local Government Code §118.011(b)(2) $10.00 
Record Archive Local Government Code §118.011(f)(1) $10.00 

TOTAL $50.00

http://www.co.archer.tx.us/
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Assumed Name and Assumed Name Abandonment 
Recording Fee TX Business & Commerce Code § 71.155 $2.00 
Record Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 
Record Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 

TOTAL $22.00 
EACH ADDITIONAL NAME 
INDEXED 

TX Business & Commerce Code, Sec. 71.115 (a) (2) 
 $0.25

Assumed Name Copies 
Certified Copies (cert. $5 + $1 a page) $6.00 
Uncertified Copies (plain copy) (per 
page) 

$1.00 

POSTING PUBLIC NOTICES: Including 
Trustee/Foreclosure Sales 
Recording Fee TX Property Code § 51.002(f) $2.00 

TOTAL $2.00 
Trustee and Foreclosure Sales are conducted on the the steps of the front door on the East side of the County 
Courthouse.

Notice Of Foreclosure/Trustee Sales may be viewed at throckmortoncounty.org
CATTLE BRAND APPLICATION/RELEASE OF OWNERSHIP 
**Application available on website throckmortoncounty.org 
Application 
Recording Fee of 1 Brand Local Government Code § 118.020(a)(9) 

TX Agri. Code § 144.110 $5.00 
Record Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 
Record Archive Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 

TOTAL $25.00 
Each Additional Brand Location/Animal $25.00 
MILITARY DISCHARGE (DD214) 
Filing Local Government Code §192.002(b) No Charge 
Certified Copy Texas Government Code § 603.003(a) No Charge 

WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE! 
Copies: 
Plain Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(4) $1.00 per page 
Certified Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(3) $5.00 + $1.00 per page 
Authenticated Copies Local Government Code §118.011(a)(3) $10.00 + $1.00 per page 



THROCKMORTON COUNTY CLERK
 DIANNA MOORE

        121 N. MINTER
 THROCKMORTON, TX 76483

940-849-8815
 FEES EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2024 

BIRTH CERTIFICATES 
Applications available on the county website: throckmortoncounty.org 

Certificate/County Clerk Fee Local Government Code 118.015(a), TAC § 181.22, HSC 
191.0045 

$20.00 

Vital Statistics Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.80 
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 

TOTAL $23.00 
DEATH CERTIFICATES     ONLY FOR THROCKMOTON COUNTY 
Applications available on the county website:  throckmortoncounty.org 
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee Local Government Code 118.015(a), TAC § 181.22(b)(s), HSC 

191.0045 
$20.00 

Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 
TOTAL $21.00 

Each Additional Copy $4.00           Order at the same time 
County Clerk Fee HSC § 191.0045 $3.00 

HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 
INFORMAL MARRIAGE LICENSE 
License Fee (ML/CC $12.50, ML/ST $12.50) Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(8) $25.00 
Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 
Records Archive Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 

TOTAL $46.00 
MARRIAGE LICENSE without Texas Premarital Education Certificate
License Fee (ML/CC $30.00, ML/ST $20.00) 
(ML/FTF $10.00) 

Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(7) $60.00 

Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 
Records Archive Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 
72 hour waiting period from date of application before the license can be used. TOTAL $81.00
MARRIAGE LICENSE with Texas Premarital Education Certificate
License Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(7) $ waived 
Records Management Local Government Code § 118.011(b)(2) $10.00 
Records Archive Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(f) $10.00 
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $1.00 

TOTAL $21.00 
CERTIFIED COPY of MARRIAGE LICENSE:   Throckmorton County Records Only 
Clerk’s Certification Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(3) $5.00 
Page Fee Local Government Code § 118.011(a)(4) $2.00 

TOTAL $7.00 
** If a marriage ceremony has not been conducted before the 91st Day, after the date the license is issued, the license expires and a new 
one must be purchased, Texas FC, Sec 1, (a) Sec. 1.81 
For information regarding a marriage by proxy, marriage to an incarcerated person, marriage of deployed soldier or marriage of a 
person less than 18 years of age, please contact the County Clerk’s Office for regulations and requirements. 

http://www.co.archer.tx.us/



